New rear sidemarker glasses/ new front side indicator caps

Cleaned up the garage and found some parts you want to sell? Or are you looking for that one part? You can advertise or request just about anything that has to do with the Volvo 480 in here: brochures, towing-hooks, antenna's, etc etc...

Moderators: jifflemon, coyote1980, Rachel

V480TI
480 Expert

New rear sidemarker glasses/ new front side indicator caps

Post by V480TI » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:05 pm

To all 480 drivers, some may know me from early meetings, some from later meetings, but I have been walking for 15 years in the 480 world, and i love that car, just as my dad (he infected me with some sort of virus).
Also, I live in Helmond, the Netherlands (the birth place of the 480 !), and hence know many people whom actually designed or worked with the 480, this worsened the virus.....

But, for some years now, much parts are expired, also much 'fun' parts.
This is the reason my dad and i decided to look at/make reproductions of some 'fun' parts as well as normal parts.
We managed to make excellent reproductions of some parts (more to come) :

1) rearlight seals
2) front side indicator seals
3) rear sidemarker seals

4) rear sidemarker glasses
5) front side indicator caps

6) front spoilers

Also because promisses were made by some people for some parts, but it seems those people live in caves somewhere in Afghanistan or so.

Pics of most can be seen on the German 480 Forum ( Der Kleine Elch ), and on the Dutch Volvo 480 forum I have placed
pics of (new) French sidemarkerglasses next to ours :shock:

Advantages of the rearlightseals : no trouble with lute or else, watertight, temperature resistant, UV resistant, durable, and, at any time you can take the rearlights out without damaging them.

Front side indicator seals : well, screw yours off and look how your seals are....... :shock:

Sidemarkerseals : well, if you look at yours, you will probably see that they are rotting away, Volvo doesn't have