:::: New 480 2007 Main Meet ::::

Discussions about meetings, both organised by us and by others, can take place here. If you want to organise a meeting yourself, this is the place to start! If you want to inform everyone of a meeting no one might know, feel free to post it here too.

Moderators: jifflemon, coyote1980, Rachel

Dan the 480 Man
480 Is my middle name

:::: New 480 2007 Main Meet ::::

Post by Dan the 480 Man » Fri Jun 15, 2007 1:50 pm

Hi people.

Right, before we start, i'd just like to point out a few things.

- This is my first time organising a meet of any kind-so i've been as thorough as i possibly can. If i have missed anything out, then let me know and i'll adjust things accordingly.

- I have been quite forthright with the dates, but i've made the final descision based on the openings we have had from the parties involved.

- By no way shape or form have i tried to be a 'Hero' by continuing to organise this: the descision was made purely because i wanted to go to a main meet this year, and unfortunately it was cancelled. I just want to meet up with others and have a good time! :)

- The final dates are now confirmed as: 17th, 18th & 19th August 2007

Right, now to the details.

I tried to find a campsite that was well equipped. I contacted several campsites around the area, but was turned down on various occasions. This seemed to be because we are a car club. Pissed off a little, i continued the search and found the Camping and Carvanning Club. You can laugh, as i did too. www.campingandcaravanningclub.co.uk

I contacted them and told them who we were etc etc. They came back to me with a location and the following prices:

Price per Adult per night: £8.80
Price per Child per night: £2.35